Don’t You Like Me?

I’ve been going through a bit of a rough patch latley-oh, yeah-it’s me, Thomas-the real Thomas Ryan here.

Anyway, I’ve decided to not take my medications for a spell, just to see what would happen…and that’s cool.

What I’ve noticed is that many of you aren’t ‘liking’ my posts-and that’s cool-but it makes me sad.

I think to myself, ‘Why don’t they like me? How can I make them like me?  Don’t they know I like Oreo cookies?  People like Oreo cookies.  People like people who like Oreo cookies…and that ‘s cool.’

I guess I’m just gonna have to go to your houses so we can chat about why y’all don’t like me.  Don’t worry, it will be at night so I won’t interfere with your work schedules.

We can just sit and talk and talk and talk about why you don’t like me.  Well…I’ll be doing most of the talking cuz you’ll be wearing those silly little gags in your mouths-but hey, we can practice our non-verbal communication skills together…and that’s cool.

It’s nice to like people.  People like to be liked by other people who like to eat Oreo cookies.

Let’s make it a date.

Sometime real soon, I’ll come to your houses so we can talk.

Don’t worry if you’re not home when I get there, I’ll just let myself in and wait for you.

See you then.

Much love,

Thomas

 

Writer & Artist. Seriously, that's all I do.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Writer's Ramblings

Leave a Reply

Protected by Copyscape Plagiarism Detection
Blog Stats
  • 1,369 hits

This ain't Twitter, but Thomas will still follow you whereever you go...for a nominal fee or course.

Join 867 other followers

